Hero Image

Miss San Benito Rodeo

Decades of Tradition

The first Queen Contest for the Saddle Horse Show and Rodeo was in 1939. It was then that Jean Medeiros was crowned Queen. The contest had charm and was very popular with participants and spectators alike. It gave the girls of the county a way to show off their horsemanship and personality. The contest was interrupted during World War II (1942-45) and was eventually discontinued. In 1991, George Callens, president of the Saddle Horse Show and Rodeo, reintroduced Miss San Benito Rodeo, bringing back the tradition, heritage, and pageantry surrounding the contest and the Saddle Horse Show and Rodeo.

Previous Winners (2023–1991)

The following young ladies have the distinct honor of wearing the Miss San Benito Rodeo crown:

Gracie Skow

Gracie Skow, 2023

Brittany Moore

Brittany Moore, 2022

Bonnie Mansmith

Bonnie Mansmith, 2019

Kelsee French

Kelsee French, 2018

also Miss California Rodeo Salinas

2017 Corissa King

Corissa King, 2017

2016 MSBR Audrey Liddle

Audrey Liddle, 2016

2015 MSBR Megan Ford Queen

Megan Ford, 2015

also Miss California Rodeo Salinas

2014 MSBR Bailee Nelson Queen

Bailee Nelson, 2014

2013 MSBR Annie Tobias Queen

Annie Tobias, 2013

2012 MSBR Kellie Mancino

Kellie Mancino, 2012

2011 MSBR Grace Tobias

Grace Tobias, 2011

also Miss California Rodeo Salinas

2010 MSBR Taylor Wood

Taylor Rae Wood, 2010

2009 MSBR Alyssa Abercrombie

Alyssa Abercrombie, 2009

2008 MSBR LeAnna Ceglia

LeAnna Ceglia, 2008

2007 MSBR Jacobsen Amanda

Amanda Jacobson Johnson, 2007

also Miss California Rodeo Salinas

2006 MSBR Alethea Prewett - color

Alethea Prewett, 2006

2005 MSBR Caili Beebe

Caili Beebe Fulgoni, 2005

2004 MSBR Sarah Lomanto

Sarah Lomanto, 2004

2003 MSBR Amanda Lima

Amanda Lima, 2003

2002 MSBR Natalie LaCorte

Natalie LaCorte, 2002

2001 MSBR Alison Mitchell DeCarli

Alison Mitchell DeCarli, 2001

2000-MSBR-Jamie Andrade Fowles

Jamie Andrade Fowles, 2000

1999 MSBR Melissa Dassel

Melissa Dassel Weis, 1999

1998 MSBR Shannon Renz

Shannon Renz Duncan, 1998

also Miss California Rodeo Salinas

1997 MSBR Jennifer Dassel

Jennifer Dassel Buckingham, 1997

1996 MSBR Alison Renz

Allison Renz Clark, 1996

1995 MSBR Margie Jacobsen

Margie Jacobsen Schmidt, 1995

1994 MSBR Shari Benson

Shari Benson Hubbell, 1994

1993 MSBR Dana Marcus

Dana Marcus Hearne, 1993

1992 MSBR Katy Hubbell

Katy Hubbell Silva, 1992

1991 MSBR Dara Griffin

Dara Griffin Tobias, 1991